Skip to main content
Question
General
John Jenkins
Account Rep
Asked a question 7 months ago

Just getting started with using DocuShare Go. Does anyone know how to make sure your changes are saved when collaborating in a document?

Where am I?

In Xerox DocuShare Go you can ask and answer questions and share your experience with others!

When Collaborating on a document, you have two choices for editing modes: Fast and Strict. To see which mode you are using,  from the Collaboration menu, select Co-editing Mode. 

In this first example, Fast has been selected which means that co-editing occurs in real time and changes are saved automatically.

Fast Co-editing Mode
Fast Co-editing Mode

In the second example, Strict has been selected which means that changes are not saved or seen by others until you choose Save at the top.

Strict Co-editing Mode
Strict Co-editing Mode